An Open Letter to Snow Days

Dear Snow Days,

I love you because I can feel my soft carpet in my house, and also stay in my snuggly throw! Any day with no school is the best day ever. You mean snowball fights and sledding. You’re the best because you let us sleep in.

The savory smell of hot chocolate makes me feel better, and it makes me feel warm on the inside.I can sleep peacefully without hearing my mom’s voice telling me to get up. I can make nice, round, and soft snowballs that fit snuggly in my hands.

You make me feel happy inside, but sometimes bored. I mean, it is better than school at least. Snow days are freezing cold, and make you get goosebumps, and usually make you turn on the heater to an extremely high temperature. All that doesn’t matter though, because it’s one day missed of school.

     Sincerely,

      Sai Thanneeru

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *